Since I’ve Been Gone

Prior to my Gwendolyn Reads post, I hadn’t blogged in a while. I was definitely MIA. I’m working on it, I apologize. So here’s an update of what I’ve been up to since I’ve been gone…
In my regular life…
I got a haircut, new glasses,
a full time job and the puppy now SKATEBOARDS!

In my bookish life…

I’ve read some awesome books.
The Book of Broken Hearts. Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children. The Selection. Wild Awake. The 5th Wave. Cinder. (Just to name a few)
Won some awesome books and swag.
I enter giveaways online all the time. I won a bunch of books, including a signed copy of Boundless by Cynthia Hand from Epic Reads!
From author Mindy McGinnis I won the book Another Little Piece by Kate Karyus Quinn. Then as a part of that same giveaway Kate sent some awesome book swag!
Here’s Gwen with the book…
20130714-123933.jpg

And here’s the swag!

20130714-122502.jpg

And THIS happened…

20130714-003249.jpg
That’s me with Taherah Mafi and Ransom Riggs! I got to meet them at a book signing and discuss some awesome books we were all reading at the time, and also books I like to recommend to readers at the bookstore. I asked a question at the Q&A portion of the night and won a sweet “Peculiars” T-shirt from Ransom.

Leave a Reply

